Featured Author Giveaway – Rebecca Lim

19 Apr

Welcome to my first FEATURED AUTHOR GIVEAWAY, where I tell you about one of my favourite authors and give away a copy of their book!

I first came across Rebecca Lim after reading her YA mystery about a fallen angel, MERCY. I totally loved MERCY. It left me breathless and hungry for more. (More about that in a minute!) Since then, Rebecca and I have become online friends and she is not only an awesome writer but a gorgeous person too. So today I’m giving away a copy of MERCY, or to anyone who is already into the series, I’ll give you whichever book you’re waiting on next.

First a little about MERCY:

Book Description

Mercy ′wakes′ on a school bus bound for Paradise, a small town where everyone knows everyone else′s business — or thinks they do. But they will never guess the secret Mercy is hiding ….

As an angel exiled from heaven and doomed to return repeatedly to Earth, Mercy is never sure whose life and body she will share each time. And her mind is filled with the desperate pleas of her beloved, Luc, who can only approach her in her dreams.

In Paradise, Mercy meets Ryan, whose sister was kidnapped two years ago and is now presumed dead. When another girl disappears, Mercy and Ryan know they must act before time runs out. But a host of angels are out for Mercy′s blood and they won′t rest until they find her and punish her — for a crime she doesn′t remember committing …

An electric combination of angels, mystery and romance, MERCY is the first book in a major new series.

HOW THIS BOOK LEFT ME FEELING:

Wow! Fantastic! Want to read the next one right now, as in NOW! (And that hardly EVER happens to me. Usually, I like a break between books in the same series.)

I embarked on this book knowing nothing about it except it had come highly recommended from a friend and I’m so glad I did. I really enjoyed Lim’s writing style, the narrative intrigue was brilliantly done and Mercy is a strong, wonderful character. I love the way Lim has managed to write a complete and very satisfying story and still maintain such mystery around Mercy and her past – mystery that makes me want to plunge into book 2 straight away. The tantalising romantic attraction between Mercy and Ryan left me hoping Mercy will somehow meet Ryan again!!

You can hook up with Rebecca on facebook here:

To win the copy of Mercy go to The Glimpse facebook page here:  and leave a question for Rebecca or let us know you’d like to win Mercy.

 

Leave a Reply

