YA Edinburgh Festival Book Hunt!

1 Aug

Welcome to the YA Edinburgh Book Hunt!

image

This year, I’m very excited to be appearing at the Edinburgh festival for the first time with fellow YA authors Teri Terry and Julie Bertagna. To celebrate, Teri has put together a fantastic YA Edinburgh book hunt!

There will be a grand prize pack of 10 signed books – all recent releases ! Including my own set of The Glimpse Duology:

Glimpse_UK_Bpb[1]LONDON, IN THE NEAR FUTURE: SOCIETY IS DIVIDED ACCORDING TO  A DNA TEST THAT DETERMINES A PERSON’S PREDISPOSITION TO MENTAL ILLNESS.

When Ana finds out there was a mistake with her Pure test, her whole world crumbles. Now, Joining with Pure-boy Jasper is her only hope of salvation. Until he disappears.

Ana sets off on his trail, determined to solve the mystery of his abduction. In doing so she journeys into the darkest corners of society, and uncovers some devastating truths that destroy everything she’s ever believed.

A COMPELLING DEBUT FROM A POWERFUL NEW VOICE IN YA FICTION.

Other prizes include:

image-5image-3image-1image-4image-7image-2

To win the grand prize, all you have to do is read this blog, find the RED number, and do the task given, below. Then follow the link to the next blog. Once you’ve visited ALL 5 BLOGS participating – add the numbers together, and email the result to ya.edinburgh.book.hunt@gmail.com. A winner will be chosen at random from correct entries. Open internationally. Closes midnight UK time, 26 August 2013.

The Task:

Follow my facebook page www.facebook.com/clairemerlebooks OR come and follow me on Twitter @ClaireMerle (please send me a tweet with @ClaireMerle or leave a message on fb to let me know which one you’re doing.)

If you’re not on Twitter or facebook please let me know and you can leave a comment below, instead.

The next blog to visit is….

Sharon Jones:

http://deadjealous.blogspot.co.uk

Good luck!

6 Responses to “YA Edinburgh Festival Book Hunt!”

  1. Dianne August 1, 2013 at 2:37 pm #

    Thank you for this awesome giveaway and for making it an international one! ❤ I've been pining for all of these books and I hope I win! I liked you on Facebook as Oops I Read A Book Again, followed you on Twitter as @oopsireadagain and tweeted you as well. Thank you!

  2. Zaitoon Azhar August 13, 2013 at 10:36 pm #

    Hello Claire! You are an amazing author! I am so excited that this giveaway is INTERNATIONAL!!! The Fall didn’t come out in Canada yet! Unfortunately, I don’t have Facebook nor Twitter 😦 But I have commented here! 🙂

  3. sarah elizabeth August 20, 2013 at 2:26 pm #

    Following on both Facebook and twitter 🙂
    facebook: sarah elizabeth
    twitter: @bookworm_sarah

  4. Juliet August 21, 2013 at 10:14 pm #

    Thank you so much for the free ticket to the edinburgh book festival today. The event was so good! Also thanks for the opportunity for the book hunt! I don’t have fb…

  5. Kate August 26, 2013 at 5:20 pm #

    I don’t have facebook or twitter (am not yet 13), so I have commented here! I have been wanting to read the glimpse for a long time, but no seems to have a copy I could borrow!

  6. Karen (eurocrime) August 26, 2013 at 8:40 pm #

    Now following you on twitter (@eurocrime). Fab competition.

Leave a Reply

